Township Profile

The most current 2014-2018 Strategic Plan document . The new council will review & update in early 2019 to create the 2019-2022 version and review progress and update on an annual basis with ratepayers.

The Municipality was historically 3 separate wards then in 1998 it then became known as Galway-Cavendish & Harvey. In 2013 the name was changed to Trent Lakes. The Municipality of Trent Lakes is a lower tier municipality within Peterborough County. The most current 2015-2019 Peterborough County Strategic Plan. The County is also a member of the Eastern Ontario Wardens Caucus, which represents 103 municipalities ( 13 upper-tier and single-tier municipalities as well as 90 local municipalities ),  here are the EOWC 2018 Priorities.


Some interesting profiles of our Municipality:

TRENT LAKES – formally known as Galway-Cavendish & Harvey

Peterborough County

Eastern Ontario Wardens Caucus – Municipalities